Diocese of Tete



Diocese of Tete logoBishop Sergio Bamba

Missionary Diocese of Tete, covering the Mozambican province of Tete. Parts of the former Diocese of Lebombo and Niassa.

In the Province of the Anglican Church of Mozambique and Angola (Igreja Anglicana de Mocambique e Angola, or IAMA).

Bishop: The Rt. Rev Sergio Bamba

Bishop’s and Diocesan Office


Vicar General: Ven. Eduardo Bukutu

Diocesan Accountant: Ilda Paulo Nhatave

Social Project Officer: Dec. Julio Calengo

Map of Tete Diocese

Some key facts about the diocese:

  • The diocese was founded in 2021, being inaugurated on 16 March.
    (Before that part was in Lebombo diocese, and part was in Niassa diocese.)

The Links between Tete and London

See more about the links between parishes in Nampula and London …

Parishes and Staff

Ecclesiatical District of Tete

St Bernard Mizeki, Cambulasisi Rev. Manuel Vicente Safuri
Epiphany, Tete Rev. Miguel Simbe
Rev. Dc Juliao Calengo
St. Mateus, Angonia/ Vila Ulónguè Ven. Inocente Lucas Malinga
Congregation of St Lucas of Moatize Ven. Eduardo Bukutu
Congregation of Holy Trinity, Tsangano Rev. Conex Bonito
Congregation of Chodzolomondo Rev. Osvaldo Pedro Mzama